Air Canada Vacations, Mexico, Puerto Vallarta, Single Parenting, Trip of a Life Time

A Week In Paradise

Hello Blog friends,

20140723-160549-57949146.jpgThis past summer the girls and I were beyond fortunate to have the opportunity to spend the week in Paradise. We boarded an Air Canada Vacations flight in our hometown of Prince Rupert and departed the very tolerable 20 degree weather and flew to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. It was definitely a huge shock to the system when we walked out of the airport into the humid heat of Mexico and were instantly drenched in sweat!  Fortunately the water is glorious, and the gentle breeze that comes off the ocean during the day makes for the perfect way to cool down.

In the coming weeks keep an eye out for my tips and tricks for visiting Puerto Vallarta with families. Traveling as a single parent is tough, but is definitely doable. It takes creativity, but is beyond worth it! Companies like Vallarta Adventures make tours a delight for families, and I highly recommend them!

The girls and I are busy planning our next adventure – and revisiting Puerto Vallarta is definitely on the list, though the other side of Mexico, and the Archaeological sites around the Mayan Riviera are calling the Archaeologist in me.  My oldest daughter is determined to be on Broadway when she grows up, so a trip to New York City is definitely high on her her list as well.  My youngest is  an acrobatics monster, and has her heart set on seeing Cirque Du Soleil one day too!  I’m just happy to have the opportunity to travel with my girls, I can’t think of any better way to teach them about other cultures than getting our bums on a plane and jumping in feet first.

20140723-160548-57948238.jpg

Leave a comment